Beewriter

By Beewriter

Julie

We had a team training day today. It was in Handforth and usually the traffic from home to there is awful. We had to be there for 9:15 so I set off at 8am…I couldn’t believe how easy the journey was. I was there in half an hour.

We had a couple of speakers who were both interesting. Ranjit spoke about bullying and harassment and Lara told us all about the discretionary tests they do on the blood in the labs. I had a word with Lara afterwards and I’m going to go in the lab with her so I can ask more questions and see exactly what they do. Once you ask one question there is the opening for so much more and it starts to get quite complicated so I need time to process all the information.

The was a Great British Bake Off competition as well. It was too hot to bake on Sunday and I was home too late last night to start baking so I didn’t enter. There were scones, cakes, biscuits, tiffin, brownies and blondies….and not a soggy bottom in sight. Julie was the winner with her lemon cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.