Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2786. Practising!

My youngest step daughter phoned a few days ago and asked me if I’d like to go out and do some photography with her on Wednesday.  She has a few exercises she needs to do for her photography course so was looking for some company.

It’s been an excuse to get out my ND filter, tripod and remote trigger as we’re going to try and find some water to photograph.

I realised once I’d got everything together (and both batteries charged up!) that I’d totally forgotten how to use the “big stopper” so decided to do a little bit of practise (in far too bright sunlight!) with the filter and my tripod and remote trigger.

Our water feature is the only bit of flowing water I could try it all out with and now I’m fairly confident that I can use it when we go out on Wednesday.  Not a very exciting photo but it allowed me to play around with the settings a bit and try and make sure that my camera settings were all ok as most of them I haven’t altered since I bought the camera!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.