Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2787. Thunderstorm!

We were kept awake from about 4am this morning by the noisiest thunder storm I’ve ever heard, lots of lightning and rain, which is actually quite welcome.

It’s actually still raining quite heavily but very humid and showing around 18 degrees on our outside thermometer and 23 degrees inside the house, which feels very warm!

I had a walk to my chiropractor appointment this morning which was dry going but pouring with rain coming home.  It takes me about 25 minutes and by the time I got home I looked like a drowned rat, even with a brolly!  On my walk I spotted this wee pink flower, no idea what it is but it looked quite happy to have a bit of rain after so much dry weather.

I had a very positive experience with the NHS this morning after I requested some information about my late Mom’s medical diagnoses.  The response has been extremely fast and very helpful and it seems that they’re happy to communicate via email, which makes things a lot easier and faster.

Not doing much today and probably not going very far as it’s likely to be raining all day.

Also had a lovely email from a fellow Blipper this morning and we’re hoping to catch up when hubby and I are in Berlin next month which sounds very exciting.

Thank you for all the stars and occasional hearts on my journal since I turned off comments.  I do appreciate them all and I am trying to visit as many journals as I have time to do but life is pretty hectic at the moment.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.