Morning mist.

There are advantages to waking up early.  I had put away yesterday’s laundry and cleaned the bath and wash hand basin before setting off for Morrisons at seven thirty. Took my camera and went over the hill road. The hills were shrouded in mist but it began to disperse and I stopped just beyond the high point as it was disappearing quickly. By the time I got down to Leslie it was gone.  Came home from shopping to find the insurance company had left a message on my answering machine so faint that all I could hear was Claims.  Phoned the number I was given to phone tomorrow and got someone who couldn’t help but gave me a different number to phone tomorrow.  I’ve wasted nearly a week so on Monday I’m going to phone a solicitor.  If the insurance phone well and good but I bet they’ll do it while I’m at the dentist.  Spent the afternoon scanning and printing copies of the 20 page document from Waterstones and the Sheriffs Court then relaxed on the sofa.  The forecast thunder arrived and some rain but not nearly enough.  What I would give for a real downpour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.