Bob20

By Bob20

Dusk

A lazy day today. I've been organising my drive through France, which I begin next Sunday. Mrs. Bob has opted to fly a week later,, so I am going to hopefully make some stops to take some photographs. I have wanted to see the Milau Viaduct for a long time and I am heading there via the Champagne Region, Burgundy and then the Tarn Gorge. I'm hoping our nesting birds will hatch their eggs before I set off.

We have actually had rain late this afternoon which is badly needed. It hasn't rained for weeks and not only is everything dry but our hydropower scheme is for the very first time running at less than 100% capacity.

A very cold and changeable day weatherwise here. I was just able to catch this shot about an hour ago as the weather began to clear.

This Blip may be best viewed LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.