Sister Act

I was super fortunate to be invited out with my dear friend Lynn, to see Sister Act at the Apollo, Hammersmith. We had a lovely day together travelling, lunching and eventually theatring.

Maurice drove us to Waltham Cross to get on our first train. How everywhere has changed so much. I think I was last in Waltham Cross in about 1989. I wouldn't recognise most of it. The roads were very busy - you would never believe it was a Sunday.

We got on the tube at Tottenham Hale and progressed by tube. At Hammersmith, with plenty of time, we enjoyed a salad lunch and more chatting.

At 3pm we took our seats in a packed theatre, where we were enthralled by the talented cast of Sister Act, headed up by Jennifer Saunders, Beverley Knight and Lesley Joseph. Such a good way to spend an afternoon, even in the heat. The audience loved the show.

It was such a lovely day outwith one of my favourite people. Thank you Lynn xx

We came out at 5.40 and Maurice kindly picked us up at Cheshunt. Then dropped me home to mum's, where both mum and Jon were sitting in the garden. They seem to have survived the day without me!

Dinner, TV then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.