Affelder House

I don't know who Lewis and Ruth Affelder of Shaker Heights were, but the 85 acres of land and rustic country retreat they donated are simply gorgeous.   They are part of The West Woods park in Geauga Park District, linked by walking and bridle trails.  We saw two beautiful horses riding out of the forest when we arrived.  The tiny home was renovated in 2016. It accommodates parties of up to 40 people.  We will likely do that later this year. 

I've walked a different trail there a couple of times before.  Mr Mole has no recollection of being there with me (or any other woman).  We were both delighted as we enjoyed the Falls Trail and part of the Affelder Link.  We look forward to returning with our friends assuming their nearby home purchase goes through.  Their offer was accepted.  :)  Now come the inspections...

MM446 Results:
This week we had 86 entries. (I don’t know why I count them. It’s just something I do.) I commend everyone who participated and hope you enjoyed it. It was fun seeing all the different interpretations. Here is a link to page one of all of the wonderful photos. It was hard to whittle down the long list. I’m awarding hearts for the following:

craftylady
Dcred
pixelpixie
snapso
soletrader

Tomorrow's challenge is minimalist. I can't wait to see what comes up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.