Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

A Good Day At Fifty

Could not have asked for more, though I could do with being younger again...
A repeat of yesterday: hot weather, canal, 5 locks, lunch in-between & many boaters. The only difference is that I am a year older and therefore pressies & cake! All went well canal-wise. Took a pic of a dragonfly, tested my new wide angle lens and the locks were in our favour etc. We even reached our destination in time for Forest vs West Ham. We won, which is more than welcoming and even more so when I got home to more pressies including the new Forest away top. In retro yellow like the one Robertson & Burns & Co wore in the League Cup final vs Liverpool all those years ago. The nice touch with this top is the Trent Bridge patterned arches on the sleeves. Bring on the next game.

Exhausted, but happy.

Sadly I failed my Wordle today....

Today's Wordle: Khaki x/6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.