Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Joe Pye weed

And a swallowtail. Butterflies love Joe Pye weed as well as all kinds of bees.

Saw this on the dog walk this morning. Not much photography going on today since we came home after lunchtime.

I did not get to see the meteors or get a moon photo because of cloud cover. But I did get the elderberries picked and almost finished pulling them off the stem...those tiny things are very time consuming. I found a good way to sort of roll them off between my fingers. No purple fingers either! I should finish the stemming in the morning and make the jam after I get to the store for the SureJell.

We are both tired today but overall No aches or pains for me from the big hike. Jerry has been taking some pain meds but he is not as hurting as we thought he would be.

Have a good week Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.