My Angle

By myangle

Tony and Harrison

I took Tony and his son Harrison out on the bay this afternoon. Harrison was so excited. Our planned destination was a reef our in the middle of the bay but it was a bit rough and with the young fellow on board I decided to try a different spot. It turned out to be a good idea. The fish were plentyful and young Harrison had a good time.

We all got a bit wet on the way back. Salty and wet.

Earlier in the day Jo and I did one last trailer load from Dad's house. It is now empty and later next week the new owner will take posession. The end of an era for Dad I suppose. Andy was a bit sad but I think Jo and I are just glad it is all coming to a close. Our garage is now full of a lot of stuff that is really junk but because it is Dads, none of us can bring ourselves to throw it away. Jo is being the most practical I can see a garage sale coming sometime soon.

So it was a productive weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.