A mariner lost

I worked this morning, mainly commenting on a draft conference paper by Marina. Then this afternoon Mr hazelh and I popped out again for a bit more Fringe fun. We met Jack and Katharine at the RSE to see Alfie Moore, AKA Radio 4's 'fair cop'. The show largely followed the same format as the radio programme. The main difference was that it lasted an hour rather than just 30 minutes. We all enjoyed it.

After the show, Mr hazelh and Jack headed home to pop our dinner in the oven. Meanwhile Katharine and I walked over to the West End fair. Before we parted company, Mr hazelh passed our small ruckrack over to me. This was such a good move because (a) Katharine and I (unexpectedly) ended up making three purchases at the fair, and (b) the two anoraks that we had packed on leaving the house 'just in case' were very useful when the heavens opened just after 5pm.

The evening ended around the dinner table with a very jovial meal of parmigiana and focaccia as main course (we used herbs from our garden in the preparation of each), and (home-grown) rhubarb crumble.

My blip is of a tombstone in the graveyard next to the fair venue. Katharine and I guessed that it probably depicts a young mariner lost at sea. All other clues to his identity have been weathered away.

Exercise today: walking (10,560 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.