A Good Catch

We went fishing in the ocean today. We decided at noon that the sea looked calm, so my daughter, granddaughter, and I agreed to go if the bar was flat when we were ready to cross over to the ocean. It was flat enough, and I was willing to drive out to our favorite bottom fishing spot. We decided to only fish for 2 hours since my daughter and her kids needed to drive home early this evening. We were happy to get five fish in that short time. We caught 3 Rock Fish, 1 Canary Fish, and 1 Ling cod. We had a delicious Rock Fish dinner before they left. We all loved it.

I am adding a photo of my daughter's family..it is from yesterday...I couldn't add it yesterday to extra photos. Hope it works today. 

I got a call saying Ellie was sick, and she tested positive for Covid...EEK!! My son and his wife also tested positive but showed no symptoms. Since we won't have Ellie this week, we decided to stay at the beach. I don't know when I will be going home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.