Ashburton Lakes

Namely Lake Heron, Lake Clearwater, Lake Camp, Maori Lakes.

I was up before 5 am, and on the road at 5.30 picking up my friends along the way.  We were hoping for some sunrise colour but by the time we had driven up the Ashburton Gorge there was high overcast conditions.  Not a breath of wind, the lake reflections were incredible.  
The road was in pretty bad shape with all the recent snow and flooding but the good old Isuzu plunged on through no trouble, flicking into 4WD when necessary.  Later in the afternoon the sun did come through, but still bitterly cold.  To be expected with all the snow around.
Many many photos later, and I've just sorted out some for my blip and extra (there is an adamski effect also), .....take a peek if you have time.  Shows just a small area of this amazing and scenic country we live in. (deleted most of extras - I'm running out)

These are all taken with the Sony.

I'm off to bed, feeling rather shattered.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.