Rainie

By rainie

Spent Seed Heads

First up a big thanks for your response to my blip yesterday and the link to my Flickr hoar frost album as well.
We headed off to town early - I had to get a parcel off to Townsville, our little lady turns eight towards the end of the month.  Some other chores done while there, so not really getting home until lunch time.
A quiet afternoon, I'm nursing a headache today - its just one of those that doesn't want to leave me.  I don't have one very often but when I do it takes a couple of days to depart.
Lazy me, I took this photo sitting on the couch, through the window at these seed heads that belong to an ornamental grass, the background is the hedge across our lawn and across the road.  It works for Tiny Tuesday "twosome/twins"....certainly not twins, but a twosome.
We're just settling down to watch the first semi final of the Fifa Womens Cup held here in Auckland - Spain v Sweden.  The second semi is on tomorrow in Australia - England v Australia.  What an amazing and very successful tournament this has been.  Well done NZ and Australia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.