Hammock Bird Watch

After yesterday’s surreal events - and thank you so much for your kind responses to my sunlit Carneddau - today’s been quite mundane. We do consider going to Eirias Park for Simply Red, but think after last night’s reverberating Pete Tong set, we’ll be able to listen from our garden where we’ve invited friends round for a BBQ, but the sound is disappointingly subdued. Still, we enjoy what may well be the last al fresco meal for the immediate future. 
  
During the recent heat, I’ve discovered that my favourite place is lying in my hammock under the apple trees - comfortable and cool. I’ve mastered the art of getting in the hammock pretty well, though I must admit that getting out is often less than dignified! 

The apple tree is home to two of our feeders, so it’s obviously a popular spot for garden birds, so I decide to deviate from my normal activity of reading and try a bit of hammock photography - hoping that my sense of balance will allow some steady shots! 

I’m hoping for the long-tailed tits that visited a few days back, but they’re nowhere to be seen; mostly I see blue tits - fluffy little juveniles I think, joined by dunnocks and robins. The light is beautiful, and they seem oblivious of my presence. It’s certainly more relaxing than yesterday’s photography! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.