Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Jurassic throwback

First thing this morning it’s off to the hospital yet again - this time for my drive-through Covid test. It’s my first PCR test, and I’m ridiculously apprehensive. I’ve done a few lateral flow rests and found them so uncomfortable - particularly as my gag reflex is so sensitive! However, Carly, the PPE shrouded nurse who performs the procedure, is lovely and the test is over quickly with no embarrassing side effects!  So now I’m self- isolating until Tuesday’s  day surgery - colorectal this time, such fun!

There’s plenty to do at home, of course, and I envisage a couple of days of guilt-free reading and binge viewing. There again, I could make a start on my photo books, try some crafts or painting - I could even do some housework or gardening! 

One thing is certain, blips are going to be confined to house and garden for the next few days, and a plus factor is I’m likely to get my blips out earlier … 

….. so the vicious looking clawed foot is not that of a dinosaur, but of this harmless little juvenile blue tit at the bird feeder. 

Of course, the link between our feathered avian friends and the marauding beasts of the Jurassic period is well established, and I like the simple explanation in this link’s animation. 

https://www.nhm.ac.uk/discover/why-are-birds-the-only-surviving-dinosaurs.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.