Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Gourd? Lemon? Cucumber?

Is it a gourd? Is it a lemon? Is it a cucumber?

Now you see the whole image it's obvious it's a cucumber. One of the others looked like an apple.

A few weeks ago when I was doing the photography for an outdoor service, one of the congregation came over to me and said: "Do you do cucumbers?" Well, many images I've blipped of fruit and veg went through my head. "Is he entering a competition and needs a photo of his prize specimen?" I thought. "It's just if you want one, I have a few left to give away."

He later brought me a green one and told me about yellow he was growing. A selection of them was spread out at church this morning for the taking. Needless to say, I had to try the yellow one, especially for a blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.