Desperately seeking

By clickychick

White Rose

We went to a funeral this morning.  The deceased had been an active member of our holiday lodge's Management Committee. Always very knowledgeable about tasks he undertook. Having listened to his eulogy, we know why.

I feel confident in saying this is the only funeral I have attended that mentioned sewage, and I've never heard it mentioned alongside "pride and joy"!

A quick trip into town for some flowers for a course later in the week. I must say, I've got so used to home deliveries, I was shocked that Sainsbury's have halved their attended checkouts in favour of self-checkouts and Morrisons had no staff on their tills. I hate trying to cope with scanning stuff, the till always calls staff over to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.