Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Done

I am so done with this heat... I was awake, showered, and dressed before 7:45am today, which is absolutely unheard of for me, but I was just so uncomfortably hot in bed. Remind me not to blowdry my fringe in a heatwave ever again... 

I had a nice (if uncomfortable) day; we were both too tired to do much so we just blitzed through the whole series of A League of Their Own, which I really enjoyed. My evening took a turn for the rubbish when the heat triggered an episode of palpitations, and although it righted itself fairly quickly, that then triggered a funny turn. I got insanely sweaty (admittedly the temp at the time, 9pm, was still 26°) and dizzy and felt like I was radiating heat all around. Fingers crossed a sleep will help, if I can get one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.