curns' corner

By curns

Wizz

We had another day in the Polish office. Today was quite warm so I took a call in the courtyard area between a couple of the buildings which has outdoor seating and picnic tables. It also has some hammocks but I avoided those as I didn’t want to disgrace myself attempting to get out of it.

Later, we came back to the space as there was an ice-cream seller dishing out tubs or cones of thick, rich ice cream. It was most welcome on a warm day. There seemed to be some debate about if this was a free perk for all employees or if we were getting it paid for by our hosts. It was delicious. 

We were at Katowice airport by 5pm which was very different to the Stansted experience earlier in the week: it was very quiet; although I am not sure why were arrived with so much time to spare. We were too early for our check-in so we waited landslide at a cafe with a beer while Hammed tried to find a place to check-in a bag. Eventually, it was time to zip through security for the restaurant in the lounge. Unfortunately it was closed.

The flight was good but I just read. I managed to go hand luggage only and so it was reasonably quick through security. Our return flight was to Luton and so the return involved a bus to the station and then a train to King’s Cross, Vauxhall by tube and a train home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.