curns' corner

By curns

Na zdrowie!

(I hope the title is right!)

We had  another day working with the Polish teams. There was an excellent tour of the campus and facilities and it is obvious why they are considered a great company to work for. I was interested in the autonomous bus that was going around.

Again, by 4pm we were being taken back to the hotel to prepare for another evening out. This time it was at IBU Craft Beers. I guess they’d learned that our Head of Engineering likes his craft beers and they had done their research.  We were given a payment card and told to help ourselves form the 20-or-so beers that were available on taps. It was possible to try quite traditional beers and more exotic flavoured beers. I kept it slow and moderately simple with my choices. There was plenty of food supplied to soak up the alcohol. It was great company and, yet again, we ended up drinking shots.  Fortunately, I was also pretty reserved when drinking shots both in the beer-restaurant and, for one final shot, back in one of the other late night bars. I think this was Dom Alchemika which seems to be mainly a student bar that didn’t mind a bunch of us older folks showing up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.