Keep it in the family

A misty, moisty morning today, with drizzle never far away. I went along to Dunollie to try to get something done as I'm tied up with quite a few other things this week and especially tomorrow, my normal Dunollie day. 

With full waterproof gear I put out the last of the tie-on labels I had, working until my paper map got to wet to use! It was too damp to re-number the labels I put out last week, even with my new marker pen. I popped up to the old castle keep to have quick look at what trees and shrubs I'll be needing to document and took this Blip. This ruin dates largely from the 15th century though some parts are supposed to go back to the 7th century. The keep is one of the first things to be seen on entering Oban harbour from the sea.

An afternoon in the garden now - a friend is coming tomorrow to take prunings to the dump and I want to have a good pile ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.