Not going out

Another day not going through the front door. Interesting to observe the light coming through the glass though.  I am starting to feel a little better but am very glad that the week is over. In some ways I should have just taken a couple of days off work and rested completely. But it seemed ridiculous as I am at home and have all I need to do my job.  The number of video meetings was low this week so I didn’t need to spend too much time looking enthusiastic and could simply plod-on quietly in the background while ill. I suspect the company get a better deal out of that than I do. If I’d been going into an office - and this had just been a cold and not COVID - I would have taken a few days off. 

This evening we should have been at Wimbledon Theatre to see Jane McDonald. It was one of PY’s birthday presents from earlier in the year.  As he’s now tested positive then neither of us are able to use the tickets. I looked and I had, rather cleverly I thought, bought COVID insurance on the tickets. Sadly, as always with these things, the devil is in the detail. To get the money back for the tickets requires a lab administered COVID test. That would have been OK when the tickets were bought as the PCR tests would have counted and it was possible to get them on the NHS.  Now, that is not possible and the cheapest tests I could find equalled the price of the tickets so there was no point.  It’s really quite sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.