Outside inside

This red squirrel  image on a cushion, with the trail created out of additional material to make it strokeable, has been sat here for years. He doesn’t go anywhere and is trapped inside. It’s the perfect metaphor for our current situation.  After the disappointment of not being able to go out last night, at least there is not a great deal missing today.  Later in the evening I did mask-up and nip into the co-op to buy milk.  I waited until the only other person in the store had left and I kept well away.  I felt a little guilty but the rules do not mandate that we don’t go to the shops. I’m hoping for a clear test any day now. 

The timing suggest that I caught COVID somewhere on the Poland trip. Given nobody else who was on the trip has reported that they have tested positive - or have any kind of symptoms - I wonder if it was on the plane on the way back.  It’s impossible to tell. Much like when, last summer, the COVID app told me to self-isolate I did spend some time trying to figure out where I caught it. I am not sure what purpose that serves.

One of the downsides of not going anywhere is that I don’t have much to document. I did not do enough moving or standing to close my exercise rings, I’ve basically been eating junk food for a week and am not really watching anything substantial, just a lot of YouTube videos. There must have been a series I could binge watch but, for some reason, old episodes of Poirot are the only thing that I’ve picked out. And I made a lot of cups of tea that, ultimately, did not get consumed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.