It's Raining Again

There was some strange damp stuff on the decking when I looked out this morning. It didn't amount to much other than wetting the cushions that I hadn't thought necessary to put away. During the early part of the morning it carried on, not too heavy, just a gentle drizzle. I noticed it dripping off the Velux window in the hallway and wondered if I could catch a drip on camera.

It stopped before noon and I don't suppose it's done much for the land. I hope it continues as gentle rain to lay the dust and soften the soil a bit. A heavy rainstorm would be likely to wash off the soil from farmland around. 

There was an instance some years before we lived here, when a field from up the hill washed down our road in a mud slide. I can't help but think a similar thing could easily happen.

It's Raining Again - Supertramp

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.