End of the heatwave...?

Well it looks like it over there - and that's the Thames/Kent area... but in our little bit of Essex still not had a single drop of rain! That cloud has been taunting me for the past half an hour as it moves along and not diverting this way!!! Boooooo!!!  The thunder is getting louder so we might be lucky but I'm not holding out much hope! Still feeling very muggy and close....yuck!

A quick trip out though this morning as a bit of food shopping was needed, and we got to drop off yet more goodies to the charity shop in Hadleigh.  At least the heatwave has made us blitz various cupboards and shelves!  And still there's more to clear!

Ooh  I spy a couple of raindrops on the window... excuse me while I run outside to dance!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.