Small Tortoiseshell

I think :)

Another day of my long weekend. 

Thank goodness its been a bit cooler today, I've done some much needed housework and tidying, then I got the stuff out to clean the patio and did about half of it which is the bit that never gets the sun, and is the worst bit.

This afternoon I sat in the garden in the shade and read. 

Suddenly this butterfly flew onto the buddliea and usurped the beautiful bee on the dahlia, that was going to be my blip, into the extras!

My computer is telling me its raining, but it isn't!  I know one thing - all the usual tv channels have disappeared :(  I read something this morning about Freeview disappearing due to the weather and it said there was no point in re-tuning!  Typical!

Instead while I've been playing with colours, I've been watching Downton Abbey a new era - rented from Prime :)  A treat to myself after missing the cinema film :)

Another day off tomorrow, when I might just make it out somewhere - depending on the weather and public transport (strikes happening again at the end of this week and the weekend :( )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.