Nearly apple blossom

Today...
Hmmm...

Richard and Tess went to a beach clean-up this morning, while the teens slept and I made bread again (it keeps getting eaten!) and waited for Sainsbury's.

After lunch I started work on the neglected overgrowth in the hedge that goes all around our back garden. There's a bloody lot of it and I can't see that it looks any better this evening. (Partly because it's dark)

Not much else to say about the day other than Tess counted 127 cuttlefish on the beach - not sure where they came from!

Another one of those unremarkable days really.


I do have an embarrassing little anecdote about today, but I can't share it yet because I haven't told Mr Carter about it yet. I'm not going to either - until he's in a better mood.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.