Morning jam

Yeah, I'm back on building-site-watch again.... 

All traffic now goes on to the building site from the Anderson Place side, so we get a slight different view of the lorries arriving and leaving. I wasn't quite sure how this particular jigsaw puzzle would work itself out, but as I had a peloton workout to do and the office to go, I wasn't going to stand around and wait for it to happen.

In the office, with mostly online meetings, although a nice face to face meeting with a new member of staff, and then an interesting group meeting with the new boss's new boss. If you get my drift. RB13 will.

Edinburgh gridlocked as usual. I didn't think it worth hanging around waiting for buses, so I walked home. I sincerely hope that this is not going to be such a "car crash" when I have to go in four times a week for a few weeks in September.

In other news, it has rained all day, pretty much, and it's more or less dark at 8.15pm :-( Bring back the sunshine, all is forgiven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.