Seated

There's a version of this piece of street art on the hoardings around the building site opposite, and that one contains the additional line: immigration office. I think it is intended to be quite spooky.

P and H left after breakfast, which was another feast....possibly overdoing it. A little later on, we walked over to Leith Walk through Jane Street, picked up sandwiches in Kvass bakery and then visited Argonaut books for me to order a special edition of Raynor Winn's new book, which is coming out in September. To my surprise, they didn't know anything about the special edition for independent book stores. I was obviously the first person to mention this to them, which is odd given the book apparently has a considerable Scottish content. Anyway, I think they may seek to do some promotion of it.

The bookshop is excellent. Lots of interesting things. Both Mr A and I bought books.... (well, I bought one, and ordered one). It would be rude not to. The people running it seem lovely too.

I've done very little in the afternoon. I've been trying to finish The Name of the Rose, and I'm within touching distance. Perhaps after I've done this. There was a thunderstorm and a bit, but not a lot, of rain. Now there is some spooky sunlight striking the Turd and the buildings of the Old Town, but the haar obscures the Pentlands, as it has done for most of the day. I also fell asleep for a while, and I certainly feel a bit tired this evening. I suspect I will sleep well. Neither of us could be bothered with any exotic to eat, so Mr A had beans on toast and I finished the remains of the sandwiches we bought at lunchtime, and snacked on some cheese.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.