Bearded Dragon

What with a birthday and returning to school to a new class this week, I doubt the Flumlet has remembered his request for a bearded dragon but, as promised, I continued the construction and today finished.

I told him at the time that I would never, ever, make another axolotl as it was so complex, with 13 components. We counted this pattern as having a mere six - should be a doddle!

 I make this declaration here and now: I shall never, ever, make another bearded dragon. My goodness, how fiddlily difficult it was - the paired legs are joined together across the body by pipecleaners (mine were shorter than the pattern demanded and necessitated binding two in line) instead of being independently hooked into the body. There's another down the tail, the whole making the stuffing difficult to keep even. The ruff and ?claws would have been better instructed as cutting longer than the 4cm lengths required but to attach any short length and trim to size.

However, in case he glances at my blips (via his Daddy) he will know that it is finished. So, if you're watching, Flumlet:- there's love in every stitch but prepare to be disappointed. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.