Lilies

My neighbour brought these in thanks for minding their house, totally underserved as it was Mr Flum who went round and only had to put the post in, as N, the cat, was in boarding kennels.
In tight bud, they have opened overnight into glorious colour and perfume - one of the few that I can detect.
After taking their photo I removed all the anthers to prevent staining - it does seem a shame as the deep chestnut colour complements the blooms so well.

Yesterday Miss Flum noticed that my phone was actually bulging, apparently the result of a failed Lithium ion battery. Fortunately no damage seems to have occurred and a replacement is on order but I shall be without a phone for a few days and I shall have to rely on the PC for everything, including Blipping/comments, so bear with me meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.