Not so black and white

For Mono Monday.. perhaps!
I have waited all day to get a picture of the promised rain falling from the heavens.. sadly other than a mizzle that lasted all of three minutes and made the most delicious smell from the hot earth we have had no more rain.... woe is me .. perhaps tonight!
Instead this is a picture of the pesky wasp tucking in to the scrapings of marmalade left on my plate after my oatcakey breakfast in the garden... it was very keen on it but looked like it didn't much like getting sticky ... as it landed it lifted its tail high in the air and almost (if it could) tiptoed onto the plate to find the best patch.  
It has been blissfully cool today.. only 28 and pleasant enough to do some housework.. I must have acclimatised in the past few weeks!!  Anyway it was good to have more energy to do things rather than sit in a heap wishing it was cooler.  My scottish blood really doesn't like the heat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.