Common Dayflower

What a beautiful day we’ve had. Our high temp is only supposed to reach 77° F. It has been a bit overcast and the predicted on and off rain finally showed up at 3:30 pm. Hubby and I have been quite lazy. We slept fitfully last night so both of us were tired today with very little energy. But big news: I tested negative for COVID today!! Hallelujah! That mess is behind me. It turns out some of the worst coughing spells were actually asthma attacks. I just completely overlooked the obvious. As soon as I used my rescue inhaler, my airways opened and life was so much better. I am going to double up on my meds until my lungs heal from COVID. Easy peasy. Hubby cut the grass inside the formal garden area. I finished packing and gathered a few more ingredients for our camp meals. While blip hunting, I found some common dayflower weeds I failed to pull up. They can be so invasive if not controlled. But the tiny bright blue flowers are adorable. On the trip, I found some prayer cards for a few friends and put them in the mail today. Wanted to wait till I was COVID free. We were disappointed not to finds shops at some of the special shrines we visited. I had hoped to bring blessed medals back to folks. Hopefully those of you enduring a heat wave will get these cooler temps soon. Stay cool/healthy. Thanks for stopping by. Glad you liked the hummer. They have been flying right in front of me as I sit on the porch typing this blip entry. “Blue thou art, intensely blue; Flower, whence came thy dazzling hue?” - James Montgomery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.