USB CHARGING POINT

As Luna and her humans are back home after their trip to Ireland I was back on " Luna Duty " this afternoon.  Popped into Lidl first then headed down to the River Derwent where I would normally use the pedestrian footbridge to get to the other side.  It was closed - they are doing repairs.  So I followed the detour.  See my Extra.
 
Luna was very tired and didn't really want to play much.  Hardly surprising after the long journey home yesterday. A one hour early morning drive from Rachael's parent's home to the Belfast ferry terminal.   Then 2½  hours on the ferry ( where she had to stay in a kennel ) and then a 3 hour drive from Scotland back home to the North East.  Well done to Rachael for doing all the driving.  So this afternoon Luna spent a lot of time asleep in her crate or in the cool kitchen... see Extra.  I did stay for the full 2 hours just to keep her company.

The weather was warm again today but not really sunny. Just sticky and humid.  We did get some rain around 7pm - quite heavy rain but it didn't last long. 

The Mono Monday theme today set by Mole is Minimalist.  My shot shows the USB phone charging point on the bus.  Every seat has one but Ive never seen anyone using them.  Most folk aren't on the bus long enough to bother. I think my shot would fit the title " boring " rather then " minimalist "  but its the best I could come up with.

Steps today - 9,448

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.