BEE ON YELLOW FLOWER

Had a slow start to the day doing a few non- energetic indoor chores.  Then in the afternoon I did some gardening,.  Mainly pruning my huge buddleia.  Its finished flowering so I decided to cut it back so I could fill the garden bin ready for emptying on Tuesday.  The bin was soon filled to the top.  The branches that didn't fit were put out in the back lane.

I took a few shots of a ladybird I spotted on top of the branches in the wheelie bin but when I checked later none of photos were really clear.  This shot of a bee on a pretty yellow flower ( don[t know its name ) came out much better.

I had a quick chat with my next door neighbour Ed when I was gardening.  He's taken over the allotment which backs on to our houses.  No-one has been taking care of it for years and its terribly overgrown.  He's got a real job on his hands just clearing the place never mind planting anything.  I'm sure by next Spring he will have it shipshape and can start to grow some crops.  He says he's really enjoying himself working there. 

The weather today was hot and humid.  No sign of any rain.  The forecast predicts rain on Monday evening and Tuesday. 

Steps today - 7,413

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.