FOUND IT

This morning I decided it was time to give up on finding my red suitcase and not spend any more time looking for it.  So I had to find another suitcase to use.  I chose a  larger grey lightweight one.  It was labelled " Winter Coats".  So I unzipped it to remove the winter coats and ..... found my red suitcase inside.  What a surprise.  I had checked other suitcases to see if the red one was inside them but hadn't checked this one as I assumed that it contained winter coats. The Coats were actually inside the red suitcase.  So glad I found it as it would have played on my mind as to where it had gone.

Got a few chores out of the way today and then I wrapped some gifts for Rachael and Neil as they were coming round later to collect them.  They don't have a Wedding Gift List  - they have just asked for money for their honeymoon - but I wanted to give them a few things - plus a wedding card... and some money.

I also got a special " Silver Sixpence " .  There is a tradition in this country where the bride wears 'Something old, something new, something borrowed, something blue. ' But what is less well known is that the rhyme ends 'and a silver sixpence in her shoe' . The sixpence stands for good luck and prosperity.

So Rachael and Neil popped round this evening . They didn't stay long as they were on their way to Aldi to do the " big shop " and didn't want to get there too late and find the shelves empty.  It will probably be the last time I see them before I arrive in Northern Ireland as they are very busy next week and then they are driving over to NI a week before the wedding to do the last minute sorting out.

I have added an Extra collage of tonights lovely sunset.  The sky was changing fast - the 4 photos were taken in the space of half an hour.

Steps today - 5,257

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.