Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

THE SOUND OF THE RAIN

I had an appointment at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital this afternoon.  There is a direct bus that goes there but it only runs once an hour and I would have to walk down to the main street in the village to catch it.  So I decided to get a bus to Gateshead and then another bus to the hospital.  I left home early so I would have plenty of time in case the buses were " playing up".

Took my blip shot while I waited for the first bus -  listening to the sound of the rain on my umbrella.  The Mono Monday theme is " Sounds " - thanks to loulou164 for hosting.

I had a bit of time to spare in Gateshead so I popped into Home Bargains and bought a few light items - didn't want to  carry heavy shopping to the hospital.

The hospital is a bit of a maze.  I walked along numerous corridors before I found my destination in the Purple Zone.  I was at the hospital to have a Bone Density Scan - to see if I have osteoporosis.  The scan took around 20 mins.  I should get the results in the next few weeks.   I'm optimistic that I don't have osteoporosis.  I've had a few falls over the years but I have never had any broken bones,  But a recent X Ray showed two ( unexpected ) compressed fractures in my spine so thats the reason my GP sent me for the scan.

Caught a bus back to Gateshead and did some shopping in Tesco.  The rain was getting heavier by the minute.  Caught another bus back home. 

Between getting off the bus and reaching my front door I got drenched so I got out of my wet clothes and straight into my PJs ... even though it was only 4.30pm.

Steps today - 10,422

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.