A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Daffodils

I believe this is St Mary the Virgin Church (or part of it anyway) in Shalford. It's quite pretty don't you think, especially with the daffs lining the foreground!? I swung by on my way back home.

Today's blip was almost a steaming hot griddle pan, filled with sizzling & delicious bacon - it was our salvation this morning after our night out on the raz last night, & boy was it good (& immensely filling). See my Blipfolio for the pictoral evidence. The rest of the morning we spent playing a bit of Fifa on the Playstation, going for a kick about with the rugger & footy balls (stiff & achy legs alert!) & generally just chilling out. Sam was a gracious host & it great to catch up with over the weekend.

As I might have mentioned in a previous blip, Jenny & myself (& Monkey too if we can find a life time supply of banana to bribe him with) are running in the Great North Run in September in Newcastle. I will be raising money for Marie Curie & running as part of the Daffodil Team. It's a challenge we are very much looking foward to taking on. If anyone would wish to sponsor me, I would be so very grateful & it would of course be going towards the hard & dedicated work of a fantastic charity. Please visit my Just Giving page all the deets.

Thankyou.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.