A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

The Big One

Doesn't time fly, when you're taking photos?

I've made it! 365 photos in a row. The entire last year of my life documented in photographs. I never once thought I wouldn't make it, but I still can't quite believe 365 photos have come & gone. It's blip-tastic! Tonight's blip was created using 100 of my favourite blips from the past year, & a lucky few moments of calmness from the wind.

I must take this opportunity to thank! Thank, thank, thank those of you that have stopped by for the odd photo, those that have posted a kind comment or stars here or there, those that have loyally followed me from day one, blessing me with such fantastic comments & kindness. Monkey & I thank you a lot, your support is so warmly received.

I would also like to thank all my family, friends, pets & all the random, inanimate objects & beautiful views & stretches of stunning scenery, for being so kind as to let me photograph you. A special thank you of course goes to Jenny & Monkey for being my two creative consultants throughout the year, I don't know what I would have done without your help.

I would like to share a few highlights & milestones from the past year from A Monkey's Tale with you before we take our final bow & take to the banana tree:
The First One - Monkey's first appearance
100 - Ducking & diving on the Cheshire Canals
200 - The bigger picture
300 - Glory!

..And don't worry, I was only joking, this is not Monkey's final bow, a second year of blipfoto is about to begin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.