Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Mono Cleo

What a day today almost constant rain. I think there were gaps, but not enough! I got up when the girls arrived today. K thrust them through the door and headed off to the other side of Edinburgh. It's on days like today, when J has been on nights, and there is no holiday club as the teachers are in school for in service, that I'm glad I'm here.
The girls were on good form and stayed till just after lunch time when their dad got up and came to collect them. He stayed and had a cup of tea with us which always pleases me. I feel good that he is happy to relax here with us and doesn't want to rush straight away.
A started back at school today and Josie had her day at home with her dad which will be their Monday routine. Tomorrow she starts at nursery for her regular 3 days a week. What a change for them all.
I did very little in real terms but accomplished quite a lot in preparation for the Cursillo in just three weeks time. The magazine is also almost ready to go. I've also done some work preparing for my trip to London in two weeks. On a lower scale I'm going to Eyemouth on Friday which will be good.
Emergency cat blip today, don't think she's appeared in mono before, there's always a first time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.