Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Getting your boats in a row

We continued our visits to rivers with today the Almond at Cramond being our choice.
Not far from home at all.
I spent my childhood living at Barnton, just over a mile away, so know this area really well.
I love the way the boats line up in the centre of the channel by the boat club.
Lots of birds around today, both here at the mouth and further up by the Cockle Mill site. The heron was in his usual spot joined today by a cormorant. By the mill was a group of 14 swans, a couple of Goosanders, many, meant mallards including a couple of ducks with late broods of ducklings. A couple of dippers kept us amused for a while as they played in the shadows. It was lovely to be there in the warm air, so unlike a town.
When we got back to Cramond I treated myself to a cone, complete with raspberry sauce which of course I managed to drip onto my tee shirt.
I did a couple of runs to Ali's this afternoon dropping things off into the car, which serves as our dead letter box! Very useful. The pupils are back tomorrow. She's working full time this term, she'll notice this difference I think.
We watched the quizzes this evening, I was completely out of touch with OC tonight and not much better with UC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.