Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

hedging my bets!

I think this is the loveliest hedge I have ever seen even if it is not very effective. The scent was wonderful.
Dentist today, having an edge of a tooth rubbed down before the implants go in next month. Quick and painless and along with the usual check up and scale and polish not expensive. Unlike the repair to be done to another tooth next month. Having said that they'll be much more easily done now, before the implants are done and there is space, look for the bright side Sally !
The girls started school today and I got my annual first day back picture, Isobel looking particularly fetching with her gappy front tooth. She swallowed it last night along with her dinner. She doesn't mind though, she says she usually gives them to her dad so he can keep them and he says that unlike the tooth fairy he'll cough up anyway, lol. P3, can't believe it.
This afternoon I took Ali's buggy down to the buggy repair shop for a valet and service, it's in dire need of it. She's using another until it's ready. Very good value and a small local business. Having said that, having spent much of my misspent youth in places like Worldly Goods and the Blue Parrot in St Stephens Street, I'm sure I never imagined I'd be taking my granddaughter's buggy there to be repaired a few decades later! Very uncool.
I continued my themed visits this week to the Rivers of Edinburgh when I was in Stockbridge. I wandered along the Water of Leith and back then had a coffee in Soderberg, with a cardamom bun to keep it company, always a good idea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.