Living my dream

By Mima

Back by popular demand

I have various friends who love to come and see me, or who invite me to drop into their houses when I’m in their neighbourhood for a ‘catch up’, but who then focus almost entirely on Bean. I have learned that in their eyes my place is definitely a step behind my dog. I don’t mind in the least.

As in real life, also in Blipland. Bean’s absence for a week has led to questions about her well-being.

I bow to your wishes oh Blippers.

Here she is, hard at work being gorgeous: having a very serious snooze in the sun this afternoon.

She’s had three walks today because I went into town for the weekly visit to the library. We had a walk on the way in, once we were there, and when we were home again. There were no complaints.

I gardened after the walks, while Bean ‘conserved her energy’.

It’s a dog’s life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.