The Twelve Apostles.....

.....amazing rock formations but there's no longer twelve, the sea and weather are slowly claiming them.

A busy day, starting at The Twelve Apostles, wandering around Loch Ard Gorge (in extra I hope), then a long drive to Logan's Bay Beach to whale watch. Amazing experience! Whales and calves just off shore, easy to see. All my shots were taken with camera, I'll view them when I return home. We called into Childers Cove, loving the geology and colours, beautiful in the sunlight against the ocean. Returning to Port Campbell we had a delicious dinner at the local pub followed by some night photography as we ambled home. Nearly forgot hubby and I wandered around the foreshore of Port Campbell before dinner, discovered a war memorial for soilders and enjoyed watching surfers.

Another awesome day back to Melbourne tomorrow.

Happy Friday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.