On The Path

One of several crossing the path down the side of the golf course as I walked back from football. Having failed to score last week, I managed to get the first of the game this week. the other team then pulled away to lead 4-1 and looked to be running away with it but I scored a second and B scored from a rebound to make it 3-4. Unfortunately N then tweaked a muscle leading to their fifth, followed by a period of largely one-way traffic as they went five and then six up. Which led to a change to the teams for the last quarter of the game, which evened things up again. I scored five more, mostly poacher's goals and finishing with the last of the game with a first time shot from a near post corner. Although we did catch up a bit it wasn't enough to claw back the deficit so last week I didn't score but we won and this week I scored seven and we lost.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.