Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

A damsel in a dress

A big day in Old Glossop today as there was a Medieval market set up to celebrate the restoration of the Old Cross

I missed the first part of the celebrations and the rededication service due to a bit of dithering.

My friend Bill was up with the lark as usual and took this wonderful shot of the cross just after it had been decorated and more importantly before the hordes arrived demanding Hog and Ale.

I used the scatter gun approach to photographing proceedings when I got there and the results can be seen on Flickr here - if you do run the Slideshow then please do Show Info as I put great effort into adding witty and or informative titles to them all.

This shot is not included in the slideshow above, I saved it for a Blipfoto exclusive. I thought she just looked perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.