Raindrops

At last some proper rain this morning. There was a powercut before the rain arrived, lasted about a half hour, and back on by 09.30. I decided to go down to S'bury's for a couple of bits I had forgotton yesterday. Odd spots of moisture there and back, but not enough to put a jacket on. About mid morning the rain started.This is when one realises that one should have organised the guys to come and clean the gutters and soffitsetc . They are booked but haven't been yet! 

The good news is that all five of my water butts have water in them now, and only one is a third full, we get any more rain it won't take long for that one to be full. But I did notice I needed to do some maintenance on the down pipes, or might chat up the lads when they come to do the gutters ;-))

Today's blip is of the Gertrude Jekyll  rose with the tiny raindrops on the petals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.