Zinging!

Work began on this bungalow several years ago and seemed to commence in fits and starts. It is now finished and a rather dull design has been given some inyour facepaint work! I love it! Painting the buildings behind orange is inspired and I love how the blue reflects the sky and the sea. I certainly skidded to a halt to take a pic, in fact I turned round to get a better shot.

A relaxed day today - finally! We had a pre-breakfast and fairly bracing swim, then a leisurely lunch in the Heron Gallery with Robert and Finola. It was packed as the sun had come out and there was live music.

Later I am attending  a zoom talk by the Professor of Holy Wells   live from Tennessee and then Esme Rae may be coming through the ether!  The eagle eyed of you might recognise the well from yesterday. What interesting and thoughtful comments that produced, thank you for that. Arachne found a fascinating article about the excerpt from the Book of Revelations - I'm not sure it clarifies anything but adds more food for thought and an incredible etching by Albrecht Durer! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.