secret garden

By freespiral

North side

A gorgeous warm and sunny day and one spent (mostly) at home!  I had to post a couple of books - one ordered rather exotically from Hollywood - yes the California one!  I reckon it will be film rights demanded next.

 The day was so beautiful I took the scenic route home - this is an exceptionally small and windy road, camomile in the middle instead of a white line. Bantry Bay was mesmerisingly still but the traffic was surprisingly brisk. First I met a large campervan parked in the middle of the road - the father was still in the vehicle whilst mum and the little girl were frolicking amongst the heather. No problem with that and he could even reverse to find a parking spot which I was most grateful for. Onwards and I met an ambling cow. Onwards further and I met many ambling cows, too many to be escapees doing their own thing. I pulled in as far as I could and eventually the farmer in his white land rover hooted as he went by - not sure whether that was to me or the cattle. Further on another car who expertly reversed until a pull in spot could be found - I thanked him profusely! Oh and a quick visit to my Lady's Well which was looking magnificent for the day that had been in it - extras for you Jensphotos, she's well at home now!
Back home I then did a bit of gently mowing, and lounged around by the pond. 
Himself is feeling significantly better today though the line is still a pale pink. I received a cuppa in bed and he's made supper.

And ambushed - thanks to RP1!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.